Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Alternative EPL Team of the Season 2009/2010

Here is a selection of players who weren't included in the PFA team of the year, to make up a fashionable alternative line up.

Maybe Frank Lampard should have been included in the PFA team of the year, but wasn't, so maybe he should be included in this team, but isn't. But everyone knows how good a season Lampard has had, whereas this team is supposed to reflect those consistent players who have starred for their clubs, but maybe not starred in many pundit speeches.

It's worth noting the many Tottenham players who have had outstanding parts to the season such as Bale, Lennon and King, but haven't quite had the fitness to perform a full season. Gomes nearly scraped in too, but Liverpool might have even finished below Everton if it wasn't for Pepe Reina.

GK: Pepe Reina (Liverpool)

DR: Johnny Heitinga (Everton)
DL: Leighton Baines (Everton)
DC: Roger Johnson (Birmingham City)
DC: Christopher Samba (Blackburn Rovers)

MR: Charles N'Zogbia (Wigan Athletic)
ML: Florent Malouda (Chelsea)
MC: Scott Parker (West Ham United)
MC: Steven Pienaar (Everton)

ST: Carlos Tevez (Manchester City)
ST: Darren Bent (Sunderland)

Have a crap graphic as well:

No comments:

Post a Comment